Members of the BUCU Committee

Officers and Committee Members

Officers and Committee Members 2019 – 2020

Co-chairs:

David Bailey POLSIS (CoSS), Ext: 42991, david_bailey231@yahoo.co.uk

James Brackley Department of Accounting (CoSS), Ext: 58439, jb4243@hotmail.com

Tom Cutterham Department of History (CAL), Ext: 45747, TCutterham@gmail.com

Darcy Luke POLSIS (CoSS), d.luke@outlook.com

Gavin Williams IT (PS), Ext: 43375, G.A.Williams@bham.ac.uk

Honorary Secretary

Phil Child
Social Policy (CoSS)
Email: phil.child14@googlemail.com

Honorary Treasurer

Tony Potter

 

 

 

Tony Potter
Planning Office
Ext: 43757
Email: Tony_M_Potter@outlook.com

Membership Secretary (shared role)

Darcy Luke, BUCU Membership Secretary

Darcy Luke
Department of Political Sciences and International Studies (CoSS)
Email: d.luke@outlook.com

Membership Secretary (shared role)

Mark Summerfield
IT Services
Email: marksummerfield1973@gmail.com

Casework Co-ordinator

Owen Thompson
Estates

For union advice and/or support, please contact our Branch Administrator, Mr Russ Whitfield, either by email at admin@birminghamucu.org or by telephone on 0121 414 6895. Russ will then put you in touch with one of our Personal Case Advisors.

Communications Officer and Health and Safety Rep

Francis Clarke, BUCU Communications Officer

Francis Clarke
College of Engineering and Physical Science
Ext: 48236
Email: francisclarke@protonmail.com

Newsletter Editor

Dr Carole J. Sparke
IT Services
Ext: 43053
Email: ucu@SparkeCJ.plus.com

Health and Safety Officer(s)

Dr Warren Eastwood, BUCU Health and Safety Officer

Dr Warren Eastwood
School of Geography, Earth & Environmental Sciences (CLES)
Ext: 48079
Email: W.J.Eastwood@gmail.com

Amarjit Sathi
IT Services
Ext: 44769
Email: Amarjit.Sathi@gmail.com

Pensions Officer

Vacant position

Equality Officer (shared role)

Amy Burge, BUCU Equality Officer

Dr Amy Burge
School of English
Ext: 59088
Email: DrAmyBurge@gmail.com

Equality Officer (shared role)

Dr Elisavet Mantzari
Department of Accounting (CoSS)
Ext: 47667
Email: E_Mantzari@yahoo.gr

Anti-casualisation Officer

Vacant position

Committee Members (additional to those listed above)

Dr Alison Cooper, BUCU Committee Member

Dr Alison Cooper
Institute of Clinical Sciences (CMDS)
Ext: 44510
Email: CooperAJ68@gmail.com

ioana-ucu.jpeg

Ioana Cerasella Chis
POLSIS (CoSS)
Email: ioana.ucu@gmail.com

Elio di Muccio
Department of Political Sciences and International Studies (CoSS)
Email: Elio_Antonio5@hotmail.com

Email: ioana.ucu@gmail.com