Officers and Committee Members

Officers and Committee Members 2018 – 2019

Summer 2018 cover rota

Please note, during the summer holiday period BUCU operates a cover rota to ensure we can continue to support members when individual members of the Committee are on holiday. Please see you cover summer rota spreadsheet (Excel) for details of how this works.

President

James Brackley
Department of Accounting (CoSS)
Ext: 58439
Email: jb4243@hotmail.com

Vice-Presidents

Clelia Boscolo
Department of Modern Languages (CAL)
Ext: 43846
Email: cleliaboscolo@gmail.com

Dr Roland Brandstaetter
School of Biosciences (CLES)
Ext: 45041
Email: RolandBrandstaetterrb@gmail.com

Honorary Secretary

Elio Di Muccio
Department of Political Sciences and International Studies (CoSS)
Email: Elio_Antonio5@hotmail.com

Assistant Honorary Secretary

Dr Eliana Lauretta
Department of Finance (CoSS)
Ext: 43262
Email: eliana.lauretta@gmail.com

Honorary Treasurer

Tony Potter
Planning Office
Ext: 43757
Email: Tony_M_Potter@outlook.com

Membership Secretaries

Darcy Luke
Department of Political Sciences and International Studies (CoSS)
Email: d.luke@outlook.com

Dr Mark Summerfield
IT Services
Ext: 47108
Email: MarkSummerfield1973@gmail.com

Casework Co-ordinator

Clelia Boscolo
Department of Modern Languages (CAL)
Ext: 43846
Email: cleliaboscolo@gmail.com

Communications Officer

Francis Clarke
College of Engineering and Physical Science
Ext: 48236
Email: francisclarke@protonmail.com

Newsletter Editor

Dr Carole J. Sparke
IT Services
Ext: 43053
Email: ucu@SparkeCJ.plus.com

Health and Safety Officer

Dr Warren Eastwood
School of Geography, Earth & Environmental Sciences (CLES)
Ext: 48079
Email: W.J.Eastwood@gmail.com

Pensions Officer

Dr Nick Hardy
Department of English Literature (CAL)
Ext: 44922
Email: NJSHardy@gmail.com

Equality Officer

Nandy Millan
IT Services
Ext: 48791
Email: nandy_millan@yahoo.co.uk

Anti-casualisation Officer

Dr Phil Child
Department of Social Policy, Sociology and Criminology (CoSS)
Ext: 48975
Email: Phil.Child14@googlemail.com

Committee Members (additional to those listed above)

Dr Alison Cooper
Institute of Clinical Sciences (CMDS)
Ext: 44510
Email: CooperAJ68@gmail.com

Melany Cruz
Department of Political Sciences and International Studies (CoSS)
Email: melanycruzl@gmail.com

Tom Cutterham
Department of History (CAL)
Ext: 45747
Email: TCutterham@gmail.com

Dr Elisavet Mantzari
Department of Accounting (CoSS)
Ext: 47667
Email: E_Mantzari@yahoo.gr

Amarjit Sathi
IT Services
Ext: 44769
Email: Amarjit.Sathi@gmail.com