Officers and Committee Members 2022/23

Branch President

Harjinder Kaur-Aujla, MDS,

Branch Secretary

Anke Buttner, Psychology (LES),

Vice President

Andrew Olson, Psychology (LES), acolsonolson @

Casework Co-ordinator

David Bailey, POLSIS (CoSS), Ext: 42991,

For casework enquiries please contact: casework @

Equality Officer

Ellen Shobrook, Careers (PS), ellenshobrook @

Anti-racism Officer

Mohan Sridharan, Computer Science (EPS), mhnsrdhrn @

Migrant Workers Officer

Courtney Campbell,History (CAL), courtneyjcampbell @

Membership Secretary

Paula Anne Goodall,  Academic Skills Center (PS) 

Honorary Treasurer

Tony Potter, Planning Office, (PS) Ext: 43757, tony_m_potter @

Environment Officer

Robert Leek, Mathematics (EPS), BUCUenvironment @

Socials Officer

Iran Mansouri, Computer Science (EPS), iran.mansoori85 @

Health and Safety Officer

Francis Clarke, Professional Services, francisclarke @

Pensions Officer

Stephen Bates,  POLSIS (CoSS), srbates3178 @

Committee Members (additional to those listed above)

Andra Craig, Law (CAL), ascpm108 @

Camille Allard, Health Economics,

Miriam Backens, Computer Science,

Betsy Porritt, Liberal Arts & Natural Sciences, betsyporritt1 @

The following officer positions are currently vacant:

Assistant Secretary, Communications Officer, Student Liaison Officer, Social Media Officer.

If you are interested in taking up any of the above posts or want to get involed with BUCU please contact our branch administrator, Russ, for further information: