Members of the BUCU Committee

Officers and Committee Members

Officers and Committee Members 2018 – 2019

President

james-brackley-Cropped-230x230

James Brackley
Department of Accounting (CoSS)
Ext: 58439
Email: jb4243@hotmail.com

Vice-President

Clelia Boscolo
Department of Modern Languages (CAL)
Ext: 43846
Email: cleliaboscolo@gmail.com

Honorary Secretary

Elio Di Muccio, BUCU Honorary Secretary

Elio Di Muccio
Department of Political Sciences and International Studies (CoSS)
Email: Elio_Antonio5@hotmail.com

Assistant Honorary Secretary

Dr Eliana Lauretta
Department of Finance (CoSS)
Ext: 43262
Email: eliana.lauretta@gmail.com

Honorary Treasurer

Tony Potter

 

 

 

Tony Potter
Planning Office
Ext: 43757
Email: Tony_M_Potter@outlook.com

Membership Secretary (shared role)

Darcy Luke, BUCU Membership Secretary

Darcy Luke
Department of Political Sciences and International Studies (CoSS)
Email: d.luke@outlook.com

Membership Secretary (shared role)

Mark Summerfield
IT Services
Email: marksummerfield1973@gmail.com

Assistant Membership Secretary (shared role)

Melany Cruz, BUCU Committee Member

Melany Cruz
Department of Political Sciences and International Studies (CoSS)
Email: melanycruzl@gmail.com

Casework Co-ordinator

For union advice and/or support, please contact our Branch Administrator, Mr Russ Whitfield, either by email at admin@birminghamucu.org or by telephone on 0121 414 6895. Russ will then put you in touch with one of our Personal Case Advisors.

Communications Officer

Francis Clarke, BUCU Communications Officer

Francis Clarke
College of Engineering and Physical Science
Ext: 48236
Email: francisclarke@protonmail.com

Newsletter Editor

Dr Carole J. Sparke
IT Services
Ext: 43053
Email: ucu@SparkeCJ.plus.com

Health and Safety Officer

Dr Warren Eastwood, BUCU Health and Safety Officer

Dr Warren Eastwood
School of Geography, Earth & Environmental Sciences (CLES)
Ext: 48079
Email: W.J.Eastwood@gmail.com

Pensions Officer

Dr Nick Hardy

 

 

 

Dr Nick Hardy
Department of English Literature (CAL)
Ext: 44922
Email: NJSHardy@gmail.com

Equality Officer (shared role)

Amy Burge, BUCU Equality Officer

Dr Amy Burge
School of English
Ext: 59088
Email: DrAmyBurge@gmail.com

Equality Officer (shared role)

Dr Elisavet Mantzari
Department of Accounting (CoSS)
Ext: 47667
Email: E_Mantzari@yahoo.gr

Anti-casualisation Officer

Dr Phil Child, BUCU Anti-Casualisation Officer

Dr Phil Child
Department of Social Policy, Sociology and Criminology (CoSS)
Ext: 48975
Email: Phil.Child14@googlemail.com

Committee Members (additional to those listed above)

Dr Alison Cooper, BUCU Committee Member

Dr Alison Cooper
Institute of Clinical Sciences (CMDS)
Ext: 44510
Email: CooperAJ68@gmail.com

Tom Cutterham
Department of History (CAL)
Ext: 45747
Email: TCutterham@gmail.com

Amarjit Sathi
IT Services
Ext: 44769
Email: Amarjit.Sathi@gmail.com